J O I N   U S   A T   T H E


13th Annual

Hurston/Wright Legacy Award Ceremony


Honoring excellence in fiction, poetry, and nonfiction by Black writers

This event was held Friday, October 24, 2014

7:00PM Award Ceremony

Followed by Reception and Dessert Buffet


Historic Carnegie Library

801 K Street, NW

Washington, DC 20001

Master of Ceremonies

Wil Haygood

Special Guest

Nikki Giovanni
Recipient of the 2014 North Star Award


Guest Accommodations were provided by

Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant

1015 L St NW, Washington, DC 20001
202-898-1200 | 1-800-332-7898




If you are unable to attend please consider making a donation. Your support continues the Foundation's work which discovers, develops and mentors African American adult and teen writers.